Did you choose to spend time with Him?

One more day passed, day turned into night. During this time at night when all my busy activities are over, I am thinking how relaxed I was on supposedly my busy day. I finish my class early on Tuesday, and honestly that puts me at ease. I tend to do what I feel like doing, and sometimes I have to rush to do must-do things when the day is about to end.

Taking a few minutes to ponder my day, I realised that it’s actually a matter of choice what I will do in the next 5 minutes, in the next one hour, in every single minute. It simply makes me think of our own choice to spend time with God. I wonder if we ever say that we don’t have time to read our bible or even to pray. You know, one simple way to listen to God and to know Him better. Sorry, I must rephrase it that we obviously choose not to spend time with Him. Because if it’s the case, let’s make it simple by making time for Him.

Again, it’s a matter of choice what you want to do in the next minute.

Leave a comment